You are here

Court Information

The Eastern District of Michigan Bankruptcy Court's jurisdiction covers Michigan's Eastern Lower Peninsula.  The jurisdiction is comprised of two divisions with thirty four counties. 

The Northern Division comprises the counties of Alcona, Alpena, Arenac, Bay, Cheboygan, Clare, Crawford, Gladwin, Gratiot, Huron, Iosco, Isabella, Midland, Montmorency, Ogemaw, Oscoda, Otsego, Presque Isle, Roscommon, Saginaw, and Tuscola.

The Southern Division comprises the counties of Genesee, Jackson, Lapeer, Lenawee, Livingston, Macomb, Monroe, Oakland, Saint Clair, Sanilac, Shiawassee, Washtenaw, and Wayne.

The District holds court in Bay City, Detroit and Flint.

Please use the links on the left for more information such as Court Statistics and Holidays.