

#### NOMINATIONS FOR THE

## Barbara J. Rom Award

### For Bankruptcy Excellence

#### **Introduction and Information**

The Federal Bar Association Bankruptcy Committee (EDM) established the Barbara J. Rom Award for Bankruptcy Excellence. The purpose of this award is to honor individuals who, like Barbara, have exhibited the highest level of overall excellence in the practice of bankruptcy law.

The following criteria are among those considered for this award:

Overall excellence, civility, sophistication of practice, community involvement, Bar association and Court activity involvement, and pro bono participation.

#### The Selection Committee consists of:

Chief District Court Judge Denise Page Hood District Court Judge Laurie Michelson Bankruptcy Judge

Chief Bankruptcy Judge Daniel Opperman

Maria Oxholm

Susan Cook
David Dragich

Earle Erman

Stuart Gold

Paul Hage

Wallace Handler

Steven Howell

David Lerner

Ralph McDowell

Judy O'Neill

Charissa Potts

David Ruskin

Craig Schoenherr
Julie Teicher

Richardo Kilpatrick

Nominations must be made in writing and submitted to any member of the selection committee by October 15, 2021. The Selection Committee will review all written nominations and select an award winner. That award winner will then become a member of the following year's selection committee.



#### NOMINATION FORM

## Barbara J. Rom Award

### For Bankruptcy Excellence

# **Person Making Nomination** Name: Address: Phone Number: E-mail Address: **Person You Are Nominating** Name and Information: Reasons for the Nomination: Your Experience and/or Relationship with that Person:

Any Other Factors the Selection Committee Should Consider:

You may attach additional information.