

## **INTRODUCTION AND INFORMATION**

The Federal Bar Association Bankruptcy Committee (EDM) established the Barbara J. Rom Award for Bankruptcy Excellence. The purpose of this award is to honor individuals who, like Barbara, have exhibited the highest level of overall excellence in the practice of bankruptcy law. The following criteria are among those considered for this award:

Overall excellence, civility, sophistication of practice, community involvement, Bar association and Court activity involvement, and pro bono participation.

The annual Barbara J. Rom Award for Bankruptcy Excellence will be presented at a Rakow Scholarship Awards/ Historical Society/ Barbara J. Rom Award FBA luncheon on November 19, 2013 at the Westin Book Cadillac.

The award was established by the FBA (EDM) and the Selection Committee consists of:

Chief Bankruptcy Judge Phillip Shefferly
Bankruptcy Judge Walter Shapero
District Judge Nancy Edmunds
Magistrate Judge Laurie Michelson
Leslie Berg

Mike Hammer

David Lerner
Ralph McDowell
Judy O'Neill
Craig Schoenherr
Julie Teicher

Nominations must be made in writing and submitted to any member of the selection committee by October 15, 2013. The Selection Committee will review all written nominations and select an award winner. That award winner will then become a member of the following year's selection committee.



# **NOMINATION FORM FOR THE**

# BARBARA J. ROM AWARD FOR BANKRUPTCY EXCELLENCE

#### PERSON MAKING NOMINATION

NAME:

**ADDRESS:** 

PHONE NUMBER:

E-MAIL ADDRESS:

## **PERSON YOU ARE NOMINATING**

NAME AND INFORMATION:

**REASONS FOR NOMINATION:** 

YOUR EXPERIENCE AND/OR RELATIONSHIP WITH THAT PERSON:

ANY OTHER FACTORS THE SELECTION COMMITTEE SHOULD CONSIDER:

